Edit a delivery note after an order has already been created

Once you create an order from a delivery note, the delivery note is marked as invoiced. It is then no longer possible to make changes to this delivery note. If you notice an error in your order and want to correct it in the delivery note, you can solve this in one of the following ways.

1. Delete the order. This releases the delivery note again so that you can edit it. This only works for delivery notes containing sorted or unsorted fruit.

2. Edit the delivery note and remove the “invoice date” and “invoice number”.

 

1. Delete an order

1.1 Invoicing 

Go to Invoicing and select Orders. Open the order type containing the order you want to delete. In the overview, you can use the Reference column to see which order belongs to which delivery note.

1.2 Delete the order

Open the order details and click Delete in the top-right corner. If a sorting batch or delivery note has no other orders linked to it, its status will change back from Invoiced to Completed. Please note: this only works for orders containing sorted or unsorted fruit, not empty packaging.

2. Edit the delivery note to change its contents

1.1 Delivery

Go to Delivery notes, select the delivery note that needs to be edited and open its details.

1.2 Remove invoicing details

Click Edit. On the right-hand side, you will see an Invoicing section. Delete all the details in this section and save. The delivery note will then return to Completed status.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful